Posted by: Ofer Aronskind | August 9, 2011

An Afternoon Babysitting

I watched my sister’s kids today. I hadn’t babysat in a very long time. It wasn’t bad. They were not only well-behaved, they were actually fun to hang out with. We went to lunch, ran some errands, then came back home to watch TV, hang with my dogs and swim. Not a bad afternoon. It was kind of fun being around little kids again. My way-too-cool teenage boys are too busy for me and when they are willing to grace me with their presence its a marathon rag-on-your-dad session. These little guys actually thought I was funny and cool. They seemed to enjoy their time with me and I think they even liked my corny jokes.

And here’s the best part, at lunch I was able to order them those super inexpensive kiddie meals that come with a fries, drink and dessert. YEAH!!!! With the steaks and seafood my boys order it was nice to be able to get out of lunch for under $20. Whoever said little kids were difficult…. not me.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers

