Posted by: Ofer Aronskind | July 29, 2009

The “Last Hurrah” before the kids return from Summer Camp

With kids coming home from Summer camp in just a couple of days, my girlfriend and I took to the Berkshires for our last hurrah. Scenic hiking, biking, played some tennis, went fishing (actually caught some nice ones), ate good meals at quaint country inns, took in a summer stock play and listened to some beautiful music. It really doesn’t get better. And it was all the more sweet knowing that awaiting me on the other side of the weekend are two duffels full of dirty laundry and kids returning home with the parental duties and obligations that come with them. It’s okay, the adult relaxation weekend put me in the proper frame of mind and now I am all ready for the kiddies.

My kids can give me their dirty clothes and their demands and resume their place in the top rung of my world—go ahead, I’m ready. And I can look forward to them going away to sleep-away camp next year.

Leave a Reply

Categories

