Posted by: Ofer Aronskind | August 25, 2009

A trip into the city

Took a quick ride into Manhattan today. No problems. Train in; train out. Not hitches, no glitches, no delays. And yet…I HATED IT!!!!!!!!!! What is wrong with me? Why do I hate going into the city so much. Is it the noise, the congestion of cars and people, the lack of grass and trees?? What is it? It could be that I associate the city with my old life where I commuted to work every day. Train in…train out for ten years.

There is so much great stuff in the city. Museums, restaurants, clubs, tourist attractions. Hustle and bustle. A city teeming with energy. There is so much good about it I can’t understand why as soon as I get there I want to turn around and go home to my patch of grass and my quiet boring little suburban town. But hey, I can’t fight the feeling. It is what it is. At least I can save by avoiding the city’s expensive parking lots.

Responses

  1. Sounds like you had a good day!

  2. Thank you so much for sharing your experience!


Leave a Reply

Categories

