Posted by: Ofer Aronskind | November 29, 2009

Kids grow up so fast; one day they are… and the next…

I dropped my kids off at a Bat Mitzvah party last night and was totally blown away by the other kids there. The girls in their high skirts and heels looked years more mature than their age and the boys (although mostly shorter) looked like little men. As my two boys disappeared into the crowd it hit me–mine were no younger than the others. Why did I still see them as my babies? There they were dressed in their navy blazers and khakis and they looked like all the other boys. But for a few inches and a lack of facial hair (thank God), the whole group of them could have been easily mistaken for men. Scary stuff. When did all this growing up occur? Where was I when it happened?

Responses

  1. Hi 🙂
    Love this blog. Had a chuckle on this one. 🙂 Even if you look at them daily, the minute you blink your eyes..they became adults 🙂
    Will certainly visit again 🙂

  2. I know this about my own child; I also know that I don’t realize my own aging psychologically!

    Interesting writing topics!

  3. I feel the same way! Everyday routine makes us forget that keep they growing up..


Leave a Reply

Categories

