Posted by: Ofer Aronskind | December 12, 2009

The perpetual struggle – trying to find a quiet place to finish my latest book

So I’m in the midst of trying to finish editing my last book. I found a nice spot by the window at Rock ‘n Joe Cafe right in town and I can be found there just about every morning. The only problem–I’m actually found there; and quite often. People are on to me being there. On any given morning one or two of my friends will walk in, sit down and join me for a cup of coffee. I love the social element. I enjoy sittng and catching up but my writing is suffering for it. The last two mornings I’ve been there for over four hours and have only written two pages. That’s not good. The waitresses joke about me running a talk show.

Responses

  1. I have the same problem. I try to find a quiet place to write but, to no avail. Now, I just stay home and write while the kids are either in school or sleeping (usually both times). So, needless to say, I don’t leave the house much these days.

    PS:
    Good luck with the talk show :) lol


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers

