Posted by: Ofer Aronskind | December 30, 2009

As 2009 approaches to its end…

As 2009 draws to a close, my thoughts naturally turn to what I seek to accomplish in 2010. Sure I can rattle off things like losing a few pounds, getting to the gym, being more productive with my time, givng my kids more undivided (no cell phone, no texting) attention. There are all worthwhile endeavors. But I really want to take a moment to take stock of all the good that’s taken place in 2009. My kids are healthy, happy, doing well in school and have an active social life with good friends. That, in itself, would be more than enough. But I’ve been very blessed in the past year. I met a wonderful woman who has made me very happy and I, in turn, strive to make her just as happy. My business ventures are during well especially considering the current economic picture. I have finished my fourth novel which I am very pleased with and proud of. I have my health and a circle of close friends. In short, life is good; very good.

I am very grateful for my good fortune and try as best I can to be deserving of it. May 2010 be just as good and may I be the best person I can be to everyone around me to be worthy of all the good God has bestowed upon me.

Responses

  1. Congratulations on your fourth book and your humble resolutions. I am certain you deserve all of life’s riches.

  2. A grateful one deserves only the best. I share your happiness for the good life God showers upon you and your family. More power, Sir!

  3. Hi,

    Congratulations for all the success and happiness you were able to share to blog readers around the world. Your life is truly inspiring. Keep up the good work. You’re a role model. A 5-star dad!

    If you have time, please feel free to visit my blog also


Leave a Reply

Categories

