Posted by: Ofer Aronskind | April 28, 2010

Thinking abput writing

Two things happened recently that made me think about my writing. One was seeing the movie “Julie and Julia” which involved, among other things, the payoff of a woman’s blogging efforts. The other was walking into a local Barnes & Noble and seeing the huge selection of books; many of which I had never heard about; and many more of which were already heavily discounted and sitting on the clearance rack. Naturally the movie was inspiring…maybe my blogging efforts will one day pay off. The situation at the bookstore….not so much. But I plow ahead. I write, I blog, I am. Where it takes me…I don’t know but I sure as hell am enjoying the ride.

Responses

  1. I know the feeling, you never quite know where that blog journey is going to take you.


Leave a Reply

Categories

