Posted by: Ofer Aronskind | May 26, 2010

My kids are my personal fashion police!

This morning I tucked my shirt into my jeans. My kids went nuts.

“Dad, please untuck your shirt…you look like such a nerd!”

“Dad, no…you can’t be serious?!”

This was not an isolated incident. My children, my teenage children, have recently begun to take an unhealthy interest in my appearance. Wasn’t it just yesterday that I was picking out their clothes? Forget it. Not only do I not have a say in what they wear, but apparantly now they have a say in what I wear.

“Dad, no one wears those shoes anymore.”

“Dad, please pull down your socks…you look like a geek.”

“Dad, I have friends coming over….are you seriously wearing that shirt?”

All true. When did my kids become my personal fashion police?

If you have any advice for me about this please leave a comment below. Thanks!

Responses

  1. hahahah!!! who would tuck a t- shirt in their pants this days Ofer? I agree with them, you need a fashion police around you for sure… it seems you might be trapped in the 80’s….!!!! hahahahahahaha!!!

  2. Can I borrow your kids? Perhaps they can help me with my husband and his fashion needs. 🙂

    • LOL I will run it by them and get back to you.


Leave a Reply

Categories

