Posted by: Ofer Aronskind | June 22, 2010

Father’s day with my boys

When you’re part of the “sandwich” generation how do you celebrate Father’s Day? Do you do something with your dad or do you do something with your children. I understand the two do not need to be mutually exclusive but sometimes it just turns out that way. Do you go up the line or down? Not sure.

This year I went down the line; choosing to hang at home with just my boys. No friends, no big family function, no bbqing for a million people. Just my boys and I out back by the pool, then a little tennis, then a bite to eat. Best Father’s Day I can imagine.

Responses

  1. Sounds like a great Father’s Day! It’s good to go down the line sometime because you can always go back up next time..


Leave a Reply

Categories

