Posted by: Ofer Aronskind | September 6, 2010

Inspiration for My Writing

I recently completed my fourth young adult book called “The Celebrities of Summer School“. The idea for the book came to me when one of my boys posted a short movie he made at home with a couple of his friends. It looked like a skit from Saturday Night Live and was just as funny. They posted it on YouTube and had a “premier” at our house. I was informed of the premier just hours in advance and was told we’d be hosting about thirty kids so I had to go out and get chips, salsa, pretzels, etc. I did as I was told but was very doubtful that that many kids would show up.

Well they did show up. Nearly fifty strong. They took over our TV room and I ran around filling up cups of iced tea and replenishing the bowls of chips. The kids laughed so hard I couldn’t help but join them.

The idea for “Celebrities of Summer School’ was born.

Ofer Aronskind is the author of multiple kids adventure books. He is a single parent and currently resides with his 3 boys in Livingston, NJ.

Responses

  1. Very good contenent. I may tell about it my to father! Best Regards Grafik komputerowy.

    • Thank you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

