Posted by: Ofer Aronskind | September 12, 2010

Summer is My Happy Place

Hard to believe that once again summer is nearly over and all that back-to-school stuff is just around the corner. Even just the words “summer” versus “back-to-school” have such vastly different feelings associated with them. Summer is all about fun, adventures, friends, sports, overnights, camp…NO SCHOOL!!! The other is just the opposite–books, schoolwork, dressing up, haircuts, not fun. Even as an adult I still get all nervous and upset hearing the words back-to-school.

Give me summer all year long. I guess that’s why my books are about summer.
About the adventures of boyhood and swimming in lakes and fishing and sneaking out late at night and overnight rafting trips down whitewater rapids. This is the “happy place” I go to in my mind–this is the place I want to take my readers.

Ofer Aronskind has published 4 kids adventure books thus far and is currently working on his next book.

Responses

  1. and you do 🙂

    • Thank you for your comment.


Leave a Reply

Categories

