Posted by: Ofer Aronskind | January 25, 2011

Life as an Author

If a tree falls in the forest and there is no one to hear it fall… We all know how that one ends. Sometimes I fee that way about writing. I can write and write all I want, but is there anyone actually reading it? I have recently begun to feel like the answer is yes. More and more I feel as though my writing is finding its audience. Both from my school appearances to speaking engagements at various bookstores and even a short TV appearance which should air soon, I feel like my books are gaining exposure and I am gaining readers. That, more than anything else, is the true reward. To be able to connect with another person through any medium but even more so through the written word is to me the ultimate goal. And I feel that I am accomplishing that more so with each day.

Thank you to everyone out there who has picked up one of my books, who has read it and who has reached out to let me know what they thought. The sharing of thoughts and ideas…that’s what it’s about!

Ofer Aronskind is an author of teen adventure books.

Responses

  1. [...] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Ofer Aronskind, Ofer Aronskind. Ofer Aronskind said: Life as an Author: If a tree falls in the forest and there is no one to hear it fall… We all know how that one e… http://bit.ly/gWV3pe [...]


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers

